• Alert:

    Due to a large number of staff quarantines, all Mason Co Schools will move to virtual instruction  Nov 16th, with a return to in-person though our hybrid schedule on Nov. 30th. 


Close alert

About Our School

646 Kenton Station Rd.
Maysville, KY 41056
Jeremy McCloud
Important Numbers:

Mason County Career Magnet School Logo - Educate - Empower - Employ

Hours of operation: 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

The Mason County Career Magnet School, one of 53 centers across Kentucky, serves 194 students in grades 9 – 12 that are seeking industry certifications in Health Science, Automotive Technology, Machine Tool, Welding and Electrical Technology. 

Serving Students from: Mason County High School, Robertson County High School, Augusta High School and Bracken County High School, our purpose is to enhance and expand student career options that lead to continuing their education at postsecondary and/or successful employment upon graduation from high school. 

Serving a vital role in the region’s economic development, we provide practice-based learning in program areas, as well as, placement through cooperative education, internships, clinicals and practicum experiences.